Season’s War Series

Epic Romantic Fantasy

Immerse yourself in the Season’s War series and learn about the kingdom of Cornovii, where passion is mixed with cruelty, and the unwilling hero with world-shattering power has to make impossible choices.

Dark Fantasy with mature themes/steamy content and coarse language – reader caution advised.

  • Autumn Chaos
    Book one
  • Winter dragon
    book two
  • spring blight
    book three
  • summer veil
    book four

Chaos, monsters, and one mistake threaten to ruin the kingdom.

Offending the king’s manhood is never a good idea. Years ago, Lady Inanuan of Thorn lost everything, her friends, her position and her comfortable life when she was exiled to the mythical Black Forest.

After a half-dead Marcach, Captain of the King’s Guard, lands on her doorstep, Ina takes a gamble, and to win her freedom, breaks an ancient law to save his life… only to be accused of plotting rebellion.

Confused by his feelings and seeing his best friend on the brink of death, Marcach forces this obstinate woman to use her magic again, unaware that the Chaos she wields creates an unbreakable bond. The forbidden spell awakens an ancient bloodline and dark desires, creating an intense rivalry between the warriors over a woman who despises any commitment.

Saddled with unwilling guardians, with bodies piling up in the sewers of Osterad, Ina must solve a mystery to clear her name, knowing her failure will devastate the kingdom, while the heart she so fiercely guarded reluctantly yields to the men she never wanted.

“When a Chaos mage fights, only blood and scorched earth remain.”
Mage War Chronicles

Some victories are more costly than others, and Ina was the one that paid the price.

Determined to rescue her dragon, the newly appointed royal witch embarks on a gruelling journey through the wintery Grey Mountains. The weather is not her only obstacle, as the enemy forces gathered in the kobold mines have only one goal.

To capture the Chaos mage and deliver her to the heart of the mountain.

With the help of Sa’Ren, Ina arrives at Castle Liath almost unscathed, but her joy is short-lived, as its granite walls hide a shocking revelation.

With blossoming love shattered by a possessive dragon’s claim and an impossible mission to fulfil, will the mysterious Blessing of the Mountain help or hinder her efforts to protect Cornovii?

“Chaos and the wicked soul know no rest.”
(Old folk proverb)

Ina has no time to enjoy domestic life with Mar. As soon as life settles down after the Winter War, King Rewan calls his Royal Witch to give her a new task.

Southern rebellion, crops dying, and an endless stream of assassins attacking the king, leaving a trail that backs to a neighbouring kingdom. To make matters worse, an ancient cult has emerged from the shadows offering sacrifices to Winter’s Death.

One fateful letter and Ina is back on the road with an unlikely companion. But what can one Chaos mage do against so many enemies and the power of the Old Gods?

Behold the monster that will shatter the world. Bear witness to her power in awe and despair.
Saga of the Last Empress

With their bond gone, Mar is determined to find Ina, even if he has to challenge the Gods to steal her back.

With an unparalleled enemy threatening Cornovii, Ina must restore her ability to use magic, or the country she fought so hard to save will fall under the axes of a merciless foe.

He would destroy the world for her. She would sacrifice her life to save it. Can the realm survive their love?